Remove the pudding from the heat and allow it to cool for 5-10 minutes. Method. Stir to make sure the rice does not get stuck to the bottom. What kind of rice do we need for this wonderful dish? As an Amazon Associate and member of other affiliate programs, I earn from qualifying purchases. Bring to the boil on the hob. Add rice and 1 cup raisins soaked ... on top of pudding.Serve cold. I am a self taught cook and a trained Pastry Chef. I always bought the Muller Rice Puddings that were around £3 for 6 pots. ADD the rice, milk and sugar to a saucepan. How long we need to cook the rice? Tick if you own: (Optional)  Make sure the pot is covered, otherwise, the rice pudding surface will dry out and create a crust. I am Gabriela and this is my virtual home. Stir every 5 minutes or so. Crecipe.com deliver fine selection of quality Rice pudding condensed milk recipes equipped with ratings, reviews and mixing tips. Specific spices and flavors make the recipe traditional to that region or country. Similar to the popular Ambrosia’s tinned rice pudding. Rice pudding is something I love as a treat. Whichever way you cook it, rice pudding is a deeply comforting and delicious dessert that uses only a handful of ingredients – rice, milk, sugar or sweetener (my preferred one is Sukrin ). Stir to combine, then turn the heat to medium-high. Preheat the oven to 150'C. Firstly, we need a pudding rice, or the Arborio rice you use for risottos. It is the best rice pudding I've ever tasted. How to make classic stove-top rice pudding? Most cultures have versions of this dish with slight variations in the flavourings and cooking method. Stir until it comes to a boil. How to make this Classic Stove-Top Rice Pudding: How to unsubscribe from receiving Notifications, The usual rice used in rice pudding recipes is a, 1/4 cup/ 3 tablespoons/60g unsalted butter, Optional for decorating: cinnamon powder, fruit jam, fruit preserves, nuts, dried fruits, cardamom. Fill 2 quart heavy saucepan ... boil